Made In An Indian Village

This Is My Story

Hey Salty Surfer

This mail today is a bit about mindset and me trying to make you a bit familiar with my story.

See I come from a very small village in India and we still have trouble with basic needs such as electricity and water.

Now the only reason I was able to get to where I am was because of a good education. I mastered the language and the art of listening to people who knew more than me.

Just for reference, this is me in my village with some of our cows 😊 

Some Of My Best Memories Are From This Day

Now fast forward to this day, I am sitting in Germany, having created a successful online business. I know for a fact that this was a team effort.

People helped me along my path, they went out of their way to get me one step closer to my goals.

Be rest assured the battles in the world are tough but it makes it easier when you have some good gentlemen by your side.

A picture of my Rugby Team 😎

I Fought Some Of The Hardest Battles With These Boys

So why am I talking about this with you, it’s because I can relate to your problems as well. You work regularly with your team and just like the good days you might be having some bad days.

The crew did not clean up the place after the job.πŸ’₯

Maybe there was an injury on sight.πŸ€•

The men did not show up to the job.😑

The deadline was not met.πŸ’’

 

I know your life gets hard sometimes and it is the same for me. During these times I always think why did I start?

One big reason was that I wanted to get electricity to my village and install solar panels all over.

This is what gets me going again, so think about why you started, was it to give your family a better life?

Was it to be able to become independent so you can spend more time with your kids?

Was it because you just wanted to be more than you were at the point of starting?

See it is always easier to have a strong β€˜WHY’ that makes you get over the hurdles.

I will be writing more regularly to you guys let me know what you think of my decision.

Best

ABI